News Archive

Unearth Reveal New Song

Earlier this year it was announced that Boston's UNEARTH had signed with CENTURY MEDIA RECORDS and were working on a new album. The band has completed work on the album entitled "Extinction(s)" which is set for a fall release. More details will be revealed the coming weeks. Today UNEARTH drop the album's first single 'Incinerate'.

Monster Magnet Announces North American Tour

March of 2018 saw the release of the latest MONSTER MAGNET masterpiece "Mindfucker" on Napalm Records. Following three exclusive Northeastern US shows, the band headed across the pond for a European headline tour. Now they are ready to return to North America for a full headline tour this Fall.

RIVERS OF NIHIL post the making of 'Where Owls Know My Name'

As we've stated before, this is easily one of the best metal albums of 2018, and this band has a huge future in front of them. Here's a making-of documentary that outlines the blood sweat and imagination they poured into an album that actually includes saxophones, for me, a metal first.

SNOW VILLAIN explodes onto the scene with EP1!

Suppressed, gloomy vibes coming right out of Harrisburg PA. This is like a Rage Against the Machine-Ish shoegaze/blues/rock/hip-hop mashup, it's pretty awesome. I am enjoying this as we speak. Welcome to the premiere for "EP 1"!

Band of the Day: Sleep - The Sciences

This came out yesterday on 4/20, we just didn't have time to evaluate until today. that being said, this album is amazing and fulfills all the promises that a Sleep album could possibly promise. Full listen inside.

Band of the Day: Drug Bust - Local Philly Area HC

Here's a Friday the 13th special - Old school influenced hardcore from Montco/Philly - in the vein of Gorilla Biscuits. This young band has a lot of potential and we will see how they progress! We are exclusively streaming the new single "Outside" today!

Submit Your News